Graphic design: Clanada

Please join us on Tuesday, November 1 at Dune Studios to celebrate the Design Trust for Public Space's unparalleled work in revitalizing NYC's shared spaces at the 2016 Art + Design Benefit Auction.

The 2016 Art + Design Benefit Auction is a special evening that brings together over 500 New Yorkers – leaders in the private and public sectors of architecture, design, city planning, transportation, and real estate who  public space. Mingle with Design Trust project Fellows and auction artists over drinks and hors d’oeuvres. Dance and model for the Photo Booth. Bid on unique art and design pieces from seasoned and emerging talent. #DT2016

Join the Art + Design Benefit Leadership Committee and be acknowledged in the evening’s program and our website and newsletters. Contact Kelly Mullaney about this special recognition opportunity at 212-695-2432 ext.4 or


Underwriters ($25,000+)
Camila Pastor and Stephen Maharam
Andrea Woodner

Sponsors ($15,000+)
Interior Design
Newmark Holdings

Benefactors ($10,000+)
David Baron/Metro Management Development, Inc.
Complete Construction Contracting
Enobrac Plumbing Inc.
Goodwin Procter LLP

Patrons ($5,000+)
David Barry/Urby
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Matthew Casper and Stuart Baldwin
Tsao & McKown Architects
Londa Weisman and Sidney Knafel

Contributors ($3,000+)
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
GSI Systems Inc.
Handel Architects
HR&A Advisors, Inc.
Jeffrey Beers International
Eve Klein
Knoll Inc.
MBB/Murphy Burnham & Buttrick Architects
Silverstein Properties, Inc.
Sylvia Smith/FXFOWLE
Tim Tompkins/Times Square Alliance
Weir Welding Company Inc.
Wilkstone LLC
WXY architecture + urban design

Friends ($1,500+)
The Architect's Newspaper
Asya and Theodore S. Berger
Martha Berry and Curtis Cravens
Barbara A. Blair/Garment District Alliance
Beyer Blinder Belle
Biber Architects
BKSK Architects
Louise Braverman and Steven Glickel
Michael Brothers
Cord Contracting Co., Inc.
R. Darby Curtis and Mark Ginsberg
Dagher Engineering
DOM Interiors
Eastern Effects Inc.
Dr. Martha Eddy and Blake Middleton, FAIA
Edmund Hollander Landscape Architects
Katy and Ted Flato
Frances Levine Studio
Paul A. Gangsei
Maxine Griffith
Agnes Gund
Ann Harakawa
INC Architecture & Design
James McCullar Architecture
Janson Goldstein LLP
Joel Sanders Architect
Kostow Greenwood Architects
L&L Painting Co. Inc.
Jessica Lappin
Levien & Company Inc.
Linnaea Tillett Lighting Design Associates
Long Island Concrete
Mancini Duffy
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Marvel Architects
Paula Mueller and Philippe Salomon
Jean-Gabriel Neukomm
The New York Wheel
Nancy Owens
Pei Cobb Freed & Partners Architects LLP
Peter Pelsinski and Karen Stonely
Jeannie and Tom Phifer
Todd Pickard and Jayne Michaels
Nina Rappaport and Christopher Hall
Arnold Robinson and Perry Cuomo
Rockwell Group
Carol. E. Rosenthal
Sage and Coombe Architects LLP
Katie Schwab/Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP
Stephen Yablon Architects
Steven Harris Architects
Thornton Tomassetti
tonychi and associates
Craig Tooman
Tri State Dismantling Corp.
W Architecture & Landscape Architecture LLC
Zubatkin Owner Representation LLC

Silent Auction Donors
Brad Ascalon + Shapeways
Olivia Barry
Betina Bethlem
Jerry Blackman
David Dew Bruner
Francesco Clemente
Charles Clough
Nancy Crampton
Caroline Cuse
Craig Dykers
Katie Elevitch
Andrew Erdos
Elizabeth Felicella
Christopher Flach
Johanna Flato
Deborah Freedman
Dylan Gauthier
Tracy Glover
Nick Golebiewski
Benjamin Grant
Stanley Greenberg
Davide Groppi/DOM Interiors
Damien Hirst/Other Criteria
Isabella Huffington
Knoll Inc.
Susan Kuklin
David Lake
Larry Lederman
Caitlin Masley
Estate of Fred W. McDarrah
Sara Cedar Miller
Jean-Gabriel Neukomm
Michele Oka Doner
Piet Oudolf
Verdiana Patacchini
Nina Rappaport
Stefan Rurak
Daniele Semeraro/Sempli
Stephanie Serpick
Richard Shemtov/Dune
Erica Stoller
Elizabeth Streb
Arne Svenson/Julie Saul Gallery
Stephen Talasnik
Pamela Talese
Matej Vakula
Dustin Yellin

*(list in formation as of 10/31/2016)

Event Chair

Cindy Allen, Editor-in-Chief, Interior Design

Event Committee

Annie BlockInterior Design
Matthew CasperPark Hill Group
Johanna FlatoArtist
Jayne Michaels2Michaels
Elizabeth NeedleKnoll, Inc.
Helene ObermanInterior Design
Todd PickardBalber Pickard Maldonado & Van Der Tuin
Joel SandersJoel Sanders Architect
Marcy StanleyThornton Tomasetti
Attend This Event

Date and Time

Tuesday, November 01, 2016 @ 6:00 – 9:00 PM


Dune Studios


  • 55 Water Street
    New York, NY 10041


  • $175 - $25,000